The Uber driver app is experiencing a rare technical issue. On this driver app, the rider destination is shown as inputted. Once the trip is started, the rider destination is deleted.
This past Saturday is the first time this driver app deleted rider destinations. On Sunday, this technical issue with the rider destination occurred several times.
Uber drivers can explain to their clients that this technical issue is under review. They can kindly request their clients to input the rider destination a second time. It will work the second time around.
This technical glitch may likely be addressed in the next app update.