Sign up to become an UberX driver today and reach your career goals with this newfound flexibility!

Uber and UberX driver signup - Get bonus after completing qualified trips. Click here

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

How to disable Back-to-Back rides on SideCar

SideCar uses Back-to-Back rides as a way to secure rides for their drivers before completing a previous trip. Once a current ride is ended, another ride is kicked out to this driver right away without delay. Back-to-Back rides reduce downtime. This feature can become overwhelming, so disabling it requires a few steps to avoid such rides later on.

As busy as SideCar can get, drivers can give rides all morning, afternoon and night long. Want to disable and enable this Back-to-Back feature?

The following steps will help you to disable Back-to-Back rides:
  1. Open the SideCar driver app.
  2. Click on the 3 line box in the upper left corner. 
  3. Back-to-Back ride selection will be listed third. 
  4. If the Back-to-Back icon appears tangled up, click on this selection to unravel it. It will flash that this option is off. There will be a string with a circle on each side. 
  5. To enable Back-to-Back rides, click on the icon once again and a check box will state Back-to-Back is on and it will show a tangled up route icon. 
SideCar on and enjoy giving rides. 

Receive $15 ride credit as a first time SideCar rider. Download ridesharing app at Side.cr and input promo code qjbxk in "add promo code" within the Account section. Enjoy SideCar!